Splash it or stash it? 5C Jason Wong(R2)

Three days before, Financial Secretary John Tsang Chun Wah announced his U-turn within 24 hours.  It is because people criticised his early budget.  John replied that the budget which would be changed, provides $6000 cash for each person aged 18 or over.

It is good news for almost all adults because they can receive $6000.  It is happy that people will have $6000 cash to use and fight against the inflation.  So, giving $6000 to each person would be a good way to cheer them and relax their worries.  In addition, more people are benefitial since they don’t get and work.  So, now more people can get $6000.

However, the budget is controversial for some public since they think that people who don’t work shouldn’t get the cash.  Also, workers who are uner 18 can’t get the cash but they should have $6000 originally.  Thus, they are so pity that they are not eligible.

In my view, although I am 17, I should be qualified to have $6000 cash since I will be 18 next month.  Thus, I’m looking forward to the details of the budget.  However, I think that it must be good news for all adults to have this allowance.

本篇發表於 S5。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

11 Responses to Splash it or stash it? 5C Jason Wong(R2)

  1. Oscar Yeung 5A(33) 說道:

    Yes, that’s true. All adults can receive $6,000 cash in the same day, is it a good news? However, somebody who comply with a standard of the ages but still cannot receive $6,000 cash. Who are they? They are new immigrants who cannot receive $6,000 cash since they live less than seven years in Hong Kong or another requirements. I’m sorry for their loss in this incident. Do you agree with me ?

  2. 5C(34) Jade Yip 說道:

    In spite of the fact that I can’t receive $6000, I am still pleased for my family members because they can.
    I think that it is a quite good budget because it can reduce family’s financial burden.
    Likewise, it can ease the public discontent, can’t it?

  3. sochiwah 說道:

    I think that Financial Secretary John Tsang Chun Wah distributed 6000 dollars for over aged 18 Hong Kong public is useful to relieve poverty.The 6000 dollars can help them to buy any useful things.However,they also can buy some not desperately need’s goods such as I-phone and other electronic Products.

  4. Danny Tong 5D 29 說道:

    In my opinion, Financial Secretary budget was very bad. It is because there were provides $6000 cash for each person aged 18 or over, it will be develop a bad consumption habits. In your case, if you can qualify to have $6000 cash, how about 16 and 15? Therefore, i think that budget should not provides $6000 cash for each person aged 18 or over.

  5. Ng Mei Ki 5B 27 說道:

    I think Financial Secretary couldn’t have U-turn for his policy. Since i think the government will lose their power to release the new policies next time.

  6. ChrisLeung 5c 說道:

    It`s a rotten Financial Secretary budget! $6,000 cash not for all adults.About 30 thousand people who is not Hong Kong Permanent Resident,they can`t get the incentive.
    It is not fair.

  7. lilinzhi(5A20) 說道:

    I do not know weather it is a good thing about the budget. Some people may very happy that they can get 6000 doller. However,I am worry that it will cause a bad negative effect. By the way,happy birthday, Jason.

  8. Tidus Wong 說道:

    I don’t thing that it is totally good for a socitety . It may irritate the inflation . What’s more , it may classify two kinds of people who are getting the $6000 or not . It causes the clash between these people. However , if I could get the $6000 , I may take it also. It is becaue it could help my family actually .

  9. Tidus Wong 5A (31) 說道:

    I don’t thing that it is totally good for a socitety . It may irritate the inflation . What’s more , it may classify two kinds of people who are getting the $6000 or not . It causes the clash between these people. However , if I could get the $6000 , I may take it also. It is becaue it could help my family actually .

  10. Yuen Chun Ho 5B35 說道:

    I think it is a bad start , it is a bad ways to improve social problems . The goverment use a negative way to improve the social problems.

  11. Albrey Chan 5B 3 說道:

    Actually, I am not pleased with this budget scheme. It is because I cannot get this $6000. I understand that there is a rule and i totally canmot break it. So the only thing that i can do is accept this crule fact and say goodbye to $6000.

發表迴響

