Improve Negative Attitudes Towards Mentally Disabled Children

Improve Negative Attitudes Towards Mentally Disabled Children

3A  Hilda Lam

In this article, I am going to talk about public attitudes towards the mentally disabled.  Firstly, there are over 75000 mentally disabled people in Hong Kong.  Why is it a problem?  Many people feel scared and embarrassed whey they see mentally disabled people.  I am going to talk about some suggestions for the solutions.

I think the public should have more contacts and interactions with mentally disabled people.  If they have more interactions and contacts with the mentally disabled people, they will not be scared.

Second, I think the public should realise how mentally disabled people feel.  If the public realise how mentally disabled people feel, they will not discriminate them but play with them.

Finally, I hope the public can organize fundraising events to support the charities.  I also hope the public not to discriminate mentally disabled people and can understand them.

 

本篇發表於 S3。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

26 Responses to Improve Negative Attitudes Towards Mentally Disabled Children

  1. HoYin 說道:

    I am shocked because I have the first comment . Hilda Lam , do you also to contact with mentally disable people?If it is yes , I will support you so munch .CoMMenT~*3A 36

  2. 祿祿 說道:

    i agree with you ,i think mentally disabled people live here in the world is very difficult …In fact,many people scared when they see mentally disabled peoplebeause mentally disabled people appearance is special .3A wendy Tse

  3. Louis 說道:

    I think the department really very poor people with intellectual disabilities. Because I am one of 10 Hong Kong 9 of discrimination against people with intellectual disabilities. Finally, I think that very advice louis992

  4. Hok.yi 說道:

    yes,i agree with you ,i think the Mentally Disabled Children may be to need people interested in them because the Mentally Disabled Children alway affected people racial discrimination there 3A32HOK YI WONG

  5. MAN 說道:

    ya!i agree with you!!!I think we should more care the mentally disabled peoples~they need our help!i am very agree you ,we must more contacts and interactions with the mentally disabled peoples~!!your idea is very well~i love your article^0^3a AU SZE MAN~~~

  6. 麗珊 說道:

    I agree with you .I think the people can understand the mentally disabled, the people will not discriminate them.your advice is very good! I think we should help the mentally disabled~!3a34

  7. CHENG 說道:

    YA.I think we should have more contacts and interactions with mentally disabled people.Then we can understand them .In fact mentally disabled people is not difficultie to get along3A JACKIE CHENG

  8. 小詩. 說道:

    I agree with you .I think the ordinary people should understand the mentally disabled because they have a lot of inconvenience in their daily lives .I love your article .It is very good!!3A 04 Chau Wan Sze

  9. 說道:

    I agree,because wedo not understand mentally disabled people,so the people discriminate them.we should not discriminate them,we should help them.3a 37

  10. 新新 說道:

    i agree with you.I think we should help the mentally disabled people.I think we should know mentally disabled people feeling.because they think them inconvenience the hong kong people. 3a 19 Leung Yu San

  11. iu 說道:

    l agree with you because l think in Hong Kong ,lf they see disabled people they will feel scared and embarrassed.l think they can not make friend because they not d like disabled people3A13 ho ka yiu

  12. 旭達 說道:

    I thought that this article writes is not wrong, writes the retarded people the feeling which discriminates, and expected that the public does not discriminate against the retarded people.3A 26 Peter Suen

  13. 錦錦 說道:

    I agree with you,because in hong kong there are many mentally disabled.I think they need to help so we should go to help them.I hope the public can be happy.3A wong kam ying

  14. MING FAI 說道:

    The suggestions are useful . Also people not know how mentally disabled people feel.I hope people like them !Because they are not terrible.3A 11 Fung Ming Fai

  15. HiUYU 說道:

    i think the suggestion is quite good and i think the suggertion can make normal people dont scard mentally disabled people and can play wif them become a good friend!!!!!i hope the government can hold more event to help the mentally disabled people!!!!and make them feel warm!!!3a lam hiu ngai

  16. Neil 說道:

    I feel sorry about disabled people,when I see this article because I don\’t like them.your article let me change my opinion.they are extremely brave.As a result,I should help them.such as i can donate some things or money to them.3a Neil Li

  17. Dennis 說道:

    This is a good choice if school can hold a lot of activities about mentally disabled people .These activities can let students know what the mentally disabled people feel.3A Dennis Lee

  18. hiu tung 說道:

    I agree with you!!because I think the mentally disabled people need more contacts and interactions too.We can not ignore them and ridicule them, it will not polite!!They need us to help them.3A pang hiu tung

  19. chui ying 說道:

    I think the article is very good because the suggestion about mentally disabled people. The measures is fundraising for mentally disabled people. I think help them because they are poor.3A18 leung chui ying

  20. HOI YI 說道:

    I agree with you,because many people do not like disabled people.If they see mentally disabled people, they will make off.l think we should more to understand them.3a chung hoi yi

  21. 雜人 說道:

    I do not think many people scared the mentally disabled people is a eimple problem.Hong Kong Gov must teach them how to live and looking for them.3A Mike Tsang

  22. tl 說道:

    You are very nice!They are mentally disabled is sad but true.However I think you hope the public can organize fundraising events ,you can donate a lot of money to support the charities.re:Neil Li you are extremely fake3A Martin Fong

  23. 永杰 說道:

    People why scared .Because peole think mentally disabled people are very danger.So I think the government can hold more activities to allow people to konw.

  24. 永杰 說道:

    People why scared .Because peole think mentally disabled people are very danger.So I think the government can hold more activities to allow people to konw.by 3A li wing kit

  25. in 說道:

    You talk in public should have more contacts and interactions with mentally disabled people,will have more interactions and contacts with the mentally disabled people, they will not be scared,but i feel don\’t worry. by 3ALoLokYin

  26. 呀TING 說道:

    ting 4d23:i agree with you . i think we can love and help disabled pepele , because they need our love , and i should support the chairty and i can join the chairty with friend . i think it is very meaningful and i feel very happy to join the show and can help them .

發表迴響

